Why I Left Religion

There are 3 things that are important for you to know:
  1. You can believe anything you want, it’s your basic human right.
  2. But don’t forget your beliefs always influence your actions.
  3. The only way to become a better person is for you to learn. Because of (2), to make a progress, you always need to revise what you believe, what you know, about anything. You can’t stop. You have to progress. Because of (1), nothing is out of limit,  “the sky is your limit”.
So, why I left religion?
– Religious dogma prevents you from learning. It gives one picture of the world, one standard of morality, basically one way to live your life. Any other way is heresy, is out of limit. And I just can’t live with that. I can’t stop learning. It’s the only way that I can live my life to the fullest: to never stop learning.